Narcissistic Tendencies (Chapter 4)

‘I hate you with the heat of 1000 suns!’ Is the first thing I hear when I pick up my phone.
‘Actually its the firey passion of 1000 suns,’ I deadpanned
‘Oh my God! you’re such a dick!
‘Shouldn’t be hard to swallow then,’ I replied. Jeez, now I was impersonating a rapper?
She hung up and I felt relieved. Oh and a tiny bit of guilt. To be fair she knew of my view on relationships. Perhaps she thought she’d be the one to ‘change my ways’ Hah. I was changed infinitely a long time ago. A sudden wave of bitterness washed over me. Fuck Andrea and her fuckery. I would have liked to attribute my callous behaviour to her actions but my pride gave me a hernia every time I tried to do so.
However, just because I had a long time angsty romance crap going on with her did not mean I was dead below the waist. The joys of discovering what another woman can offer you sexually kinda makes it hard to remain celibate. Didn’t mean I was a total slut though…I had 6 months of nun-like behaviour to erase.
Which was why I decided to attend Amy Lee’s party. Yes I smoke a lot of pot like every other young adult. Your early twenties were for fucking up your body. If you survived that into your late twenties/early thirties, then you’d have to start pretending to give a shit about responsibility.

I could hear the heavy thump of the bass all the way down the street. By the time I reached Amy’s house, I felt like I was inside an aeroplane hangar because the house was literally vibrating from the loudness of the music. When Amy Lee threw a party, she made sure the whole god damn street knew about it. Neighbours had long given up on calling the police on her. The thing is, she came from old money, and old money’s influence went beyond society; it was the law. Which is why Amy’s parties were famous. No trouble and a veritable amount of drugs that could make a Colombian drug cartel pale in comparison.

The first thing I saw when I entered was Andrea doing a keg stand. She had removed her shirt so that it wouldn’t get in the way. I’m only human, of course my eyes zeroed in on the expanse of skin that had been revealed. Now if you think this is where I’m going to wax poetic about how incredible her body is, then you’re probably right. Five years on the basketball team had certainly given her upper body definition. I’m a boob girl, and hers were certainly clamouring for the attention of my eyes. A lush C cup pair barely contained in a red lacy number had me reaching for the nearest drink. Wait…why was she wearing a sexy bra? I shook off that thought and continued with my thorough perusal of her upper body.
My progresssion continued only to be stopped by a pair of dark, if not slightly amused eyes. Oops, busted.

2 thoughts on “Narcissistic Tendencies (Chapter 4)

Leave a Reply

